Earth Day Fun

Earth Day is coming up and when I was at Crayons to Computers last week I found these stickers…

Earth Day Stickers copy

Perfect.

So then I created this little writing activity to help kids celebrate Earth Day.  Like other writing activities I’ve posted, there is a pre-writing activity where students are to list 5 things they will do to show the Earth some love.  🙂  I did this with a couple students yesterday and they had great ideas like plant trees, pick up litter, go to the park, have a picnic, feed the birds, ride their bike, etc.  Then students write a paragraph using their ideas about how they will show the Earth some love.  There is also a poster I made that you can use to display students’ writing.  I am going to have my students make posters too using these Earth Day stickers!

Earth 1 earth 2earth 3

Earth Day Writing

Earth Day is April 22.  I will share some of my students’ posters soon!

Leave a Reply

