Letter Sound Intervention and an Earth Day Poster!

I created this letter sound chant to help a kindergartener who was struggling to learn her letter sounds.  I did a Multiple Intelligences assessment with her and discovered that she learned best through rhythmical/musical means.  She was also very forgetful and inconsistent with her sounds so I wanted to give her a strategy that would be simple to remember and reference.  And so, this letter sound intervention was created and it really worked!  She learned her letter sounds using these materials and so did many other students as well!  The chant combines auditory, visual and kinesthetic cues used simultaneously to help students learn the letter sounds.  Multi-sensory instruction is research-based and can really help students with learning disabilities or other barriers to learning.  The packet is available at my TpT store for $4.00.

medium-621704-1 medium-621704-3 medium-621704-4 (2) medium-621704-2

Here is a preview.

Letter Sound Intervention Pack Preview

Here is the link to the product in my store.

Letter Sound Intervention

This packet includes a letter sound chant with movements, flashcards with visuals, additional letter flashcards, a progress monitoring sheet and guidelines for using the materials.

Hopefully you will see lots progress using these materials!

I almost forgot to share an Earth Day poster.

Earth Day Poster copy

This one was my favorite, even though it says Eath Day.  🙂

“So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

(Isaiah 41:10)

Wow, that’s good.

Leave a Reply

