More End of the School Year Ideas and Freebies!

I am still working on end of the year award for students.  I made them using materials all from Crayons to Computers.  My idea this year was to include the students in process.  I asked them if they were given an award from me, what would it be?  There answers were pretty aligned with what I was thinking.  Next, I am going to give out the awards with my written explanation of why they deserve the award, and then give students the opportunity to comment in writing.  My goal is to build students’ self-esteem and awareness of what their strengths are and in what areas they’ve made growth!  I will share the completed awards soon!

I also like to survey my students at the end of the school year to get feedback about my teaching.  This is really important to me because they are the ones I service!  I do this every year and have learned a lot doing it.  Their encouragement also makes me feel really good about being a teacher.  🙂  Here is the survey I use.

My Teacher Survey Preview

My Teacher Survey

Of course mine says, ‘What I Think about Mrs. Keimer,’ but I made this one generic so anyone could use it.  If you wanted it to say your name, it would be pretty easy to recreate.

“But these things I plan won’t happen right away. Slowly, steadily, surely, the time approaches when the vision will be fulfilled.  If I seems slow, do not despair, for these things will surely come to pass.  Just be patient!  They will not be overdue a single day.”

(Habakkuk 2:3)

Leave a Reply

