Autobiography Poems

My students’ Autobiography Poems turned out awesome and I wanted to share a couple!  I also had my students “make” themselves after they wrote their poem and I displayed the craft with the writing.

This one was really cute. We made glasses out of paperclips. 🙂

Autobiography Poem 1

?
Cute, funny, playful, smart
Sibling of no one
Who likes trains
Who needs water
Who gives hugs and kisses
Who fears loud noises
Who would like to see Saturn
Resident of ?, OH
?

 Here is another one I really liked.

Autobiography Poem 2 copy

?
Smart, fast learner, nice, cool
Sibling of 4 step sisters and 2 brothers
Who likes Animorphs
Who needs help in math
Who gives cheer
Who fears spiders
Who would like to see Neil Armstrong
Resident of ?, OH
?

Really, they were all good.  One kid said, ‘Who feels awkward.’  I liked that.  A kindergartner said, ‘Who needs his mommy.’  So sweet.  Everyone loved this activity, and so did I!  Here is the template again.

Autobiography Poem Template

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made…”

(Psalm 139:14)

Leave a Reply

