Hexagon Chalkboard Classroom Labels and Label Making Kit – *FREE*

I made these labels for my resource room and thought I would share them. I made the small labels for materials and the large signs for centers. There are no pictures or visuals on the labels, just the words. I am really into hexagons and chalkboards right now so I combined the two.  I hope you like them!

Chalkboard Classrooom Labels

If you visit my store on Teachers pay Teachers, you can also download the font and the chalkboard clipart I made and use them to make your own labels!  Click on the picture for the link to the *FREE* label making kit in my store:

Chalkboard Classroom Label Kit Preview-1

This is how I used these items to make classroom labels.  In a blank word document, I inserted the chalkboard clipart, cropped it, and rotated it 90 degrees so it was horizontal.  Then I set the image behind text.  Next, I added word art using the ckchalky font and made the color fill and outline white to look like chalk.  This works best for me when I save the file as a Word 97-2003 document.  For smaller labels, I started by inserting a table and then inserted the clipart and word art in each cell.  If you have any questions or need support with this, I’m happy to help!

“Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.”

(2 Corinthians 9:7)

I hope you have a great start to your school year!

Leave a Reply

