My Toddler’s Big Boy Room

Since I am expecting a baby girl in September, we moved my little boy (2 and 1/4 years old) into his new big boy toddler room. It was really fun to do and he loves it.  As my boy would say, “My new room… It’s so nice!”  Here is a little collage I made.

Kids room pics for blog-1

I love interior design but we wanted to be super thrifty with the design.  The lockers were actually left in our basement when we moved in so we painted them orange and they look great and make nice storage!  Since my husband coaches basketball, we wanted a sporty theme for our big boy.  😉  The dresser was a hand-me-down from my husband’s grandma, and it looks awesome in green!  I also adore the bicycle knobs I found at Hobby Lobby.  During a 50% off sale they were just $1.99, and the little nickel knobs were just $0.97 at Lowe’s.  I recycled the area rug from his nursery, but it was only like $40 from IKEA.  I also reused the curtains, trunk and some of the decor from his nursery.  I found the quilt at Target and the striped pillow at IKEA.  I made the wall art and painted the frames I already had a navy blue.  The chair was my son’s grandfather’s when he was a child and they had it reupholstered as a gift for my little boy.  Love it.  I had sketched the picture of daddy playing football in college and it was a first year anniversary gift, which looks great in our boy’s room.

Here is the file I created and used for the wall art. I used all fonts I created which are available for free for personal use in my TpT Store.   I hope you love it and can use it!  🙂

YOU ARE AWESOME wall art file

“This is my Son, whom I love…”

Matthew 3:17

Leave a Reply

