My Baby Girl’s Nursery

I was super excited to do the nursery when I found out I am expecting a baby girl.  Of course, we wanted to be super thrifty, but I love how it turned out.  We had the crib and we reused the blue glider from my son’s nursery.  The walls are a soft peachy orange and I was inspired by a little red riding hood fabric I found that was used in the quilt.  My husband’s aunt is very talented and made the quilt hanging on baby girl’s bed.  I LOVE it.

Kids room pics for blog-2

All the furniture was from my son’s nursery but it is all hand-me-downs or from flea markets that we repainted and added new hardware to.  I made the name frames on the corner cabinet with the leftover scraps from the quilt.  The pictures above the changing table are illustrations I cut out of an old fairy tale book and framed in flea market frames.  The butterfly mirrors I found at Kohl’s.  The caddy on the changing table and the hanging box with drawers were hand-me-downs from my mom that I painted a corally pink.  The collage above the crib were all frames and mirrors I had and pictures I took or made (like the “C” and the ABC pic).  The vase with calla lilies was my grandmother’s and the mobile was $5 from IKEA.  The curtains and tulle crib skirt I ordered from Target, and they were both really low priced.  The only splurge was the rug (for obvious reasons) which I got at Pier 1.  I just loved it and couldn’t find anything else even close.  🙂

Here is the ABC pic I made if you’d like to use it!  I used all fonts that I created and which are available for free for personal use in My TpT Store.

ABC wall art file

“For this child, I prayed.”

(Samuel 1:27)

 

Leave a Reply

