Here Is My Heart {Worship Wednesday}

Christian Teacher Bloggers unite for a Worship Wednesday Linky Party hosted by Adventures of a School Marm.

10959295_10152966451461760_4180302894148440783_n (2)

Isn’t that a beautiful picture?

Ok, here is my story and what moved me this week.

I was driving my husband’s car and not too happy about it. My car is always warm in the garage.  My husband happened to have a old Christian mix CD playing.  I had made it in the summer of 2013.  It was a mix of old and new Christian songs, all of which were special to me.  I was clicking through the songs when I came upon one that made me stop.  It was the song that was playing the moment that I decided to accept Jesus Christ as my Savior and change my life.

The year was 2000.  I was sixteen years old and was the victim of a broken heart.  My college boyfriend (should’ve known better) had cheated on me with numerous other girls and everyone and their moms already knew about it.  I was the last to find out and I was devastated, humiliated and felt completely alone.

Through a teary blur, I sped over to my BFF’s house, a Christian and the only person in my life who had never let me down.  I let myself in, walked about 10 steps into her bedroom, and fell to my knees.  I cried as the music played, and my BFF and her sister (whom I also love) laid their hands on me and encouraged me to give it to God.

And that is what I did.

That was moment I decided to live for God.  I knew that God loved me so much more than any boy ever could.  And I could feel it all around me.  I decided to follow God.  To read his Word.  To make Him proud.  To not care what anyone thought, except Him.

And my life was saved.

The song that was playing?

Here Is My Heart

By: Out of Eden

“Dear Lord, are You there, listening to my little prayer?
I don’t know exactly what to say
I’ve been told that You love me, hear me when I call would help me when
If I fall, I should let You have Your way

What I guess I’m trying to say, is I need You in my life
‘Cause I know I’m tired of living in the past
I would like to take a chance on a change down deep inside
I believe that this is one that’s gonna last, so, here is

Here’s my heart, it’s been broken, it’s been wounded
But I’ll give it all to You if You would love me, love me
Here’s my life, if You want it, You can have it
I will give it all to You because You love me
Your love is everything I need

Dear child, I’m right here, through your worries, through your fears
I’ve been waiting, for you to call my name
Oh, you know, that I hear you, if you turn to me and trust, my word is true
You will never be the same

Well, I’m standing here to say, that you need me in your life
‘Cause I know that you can’t make it on your own, on your own
If you would take a chance, let me change you deep inside
I promise you will never be alone, so, here is

Here’s my heart, it’s been broken, it’s been wounded
But I’ll give it all to You if You would love me, love me
Here’s my life, if You want it, You can have it
I will give it all to You because You love me
Your love is everything I need

You can turn to me and know that I am always standing by
I gave it all for you, so you could have this gentle peace inside
I will follow you ’cause I believe in everything You are
I am your Father, You are my Savior and in the matters of the heart
I am taking Yours and You are taking mine

Here’s my heart, it’s been broken, it’s been wounded
But I’ll give it all to You if You would love me, love me
Here’s my life, if You want it, You can have it
I will give it all to You because You love me
Your love is everything I need

Here’s my heart, it’s been broken, it’s been wounded
But I’ll give it all to You if You would love me, love me
Here’s my life, if You want it, You can have it
I will give it all to You because You love me
Your love is everything I need”

❤ ❤ ❤

Isn’t that amazing that that was the song that God used to change and save my life?

And when I heard it in my husband’s car this week, I was moved to tears again.

Thank you God for that song.  For my BFF.  For my ex-boyfriend who broke my heart.

For the opportunity to take my husband’s car.

For who You are.

For loving me.

If you want to hear the song, here is the link.

Here Is My Heart: Out of Eden

Love,

Courtney signature

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Pam says:

    What a blessing to be saved at such an early age! I was only saved about a year ago. I wish I had turned to God much earlier.
    The lyrics to this song are beautiful. I haven’t heard this one before. Thanks for sharing!
    Pam

    Like

  2. ckeimer says:

    It is such a blessing and has saved me tons more heartache I’m sure! I’m so thankful that God put my best friend and her sweet family in my life! Thank you for your nice comment. You’ll be in my thoughts and prayers!

    Like

  3. I was saved in 2000, too! I got saved on February 2, 2000 and thought it was neat that the date made the number 222000. I was like, “Now I will never forget it!” 😉 I love how songs can take us back to specific moments in time and how God can use them to speak into our lives. Thanks for linking up and sharing your story!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ckeimer says:

      That’s awesome! Thanks for your sweet comment God definitely uses music to speak to me. I LOVE this linky party! Thank you for hosting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

