More than Words {Worship Wednesday}

It’s time to link up with my amazing Christian teacher friends for the Worship Wednesday linky party.  Yeah, I realize it’s Sunday night, but I like to be fashionably late to all “parties.”  😉

10959295_10152966451461760_4180302894148440783_n (2)

The pastor at my church is doing this compelling series right now called Stand: Does It Really Matter What You Believe?  It is preparing us to answer the tough questions so that we can be the best witness for Jesus Christ that we can be. I am Facebook friends with a couple atheists that I went to high school with and when they post these tough questions, I just cannot NOT respond.  I just want to do it the right way.  I don’t have all the answers.  And I definitely need to spend more time in the Word.  But I just love the Lord so much and want everyone to know God and feel the beautiful amazingness I feel every time I think about who He is and all that He’s done for me.  I wanted to share a couple points that really resonated with me from the last couple sermons.

“If there is no God, then this life on this Earth is a cruel cosmic joke.”

It is ludicrous to me to look around at this life and believe that there is no God.

What would be the point?

Also, this.

“The idea that everything we are going through is pure luck is horrifying for people who are really suffering.  It makes our existence an inescapable nightmare.”

My mind won’t even let me go there.

He also made the point that I have illustrated with the photo below.

sunset quotw

And that is just the intersection by my house and look how Amazingly Beautiful it is.

And what REALLY drives this message home for me, is looking at the faces of my beautiful babies.

Looking in their eyes, the window to their soul, at their beauty, their innocence, their smiles, hearing their sweet giggles, and feeling like my heart is going to explode, I Cannot for the Life of me, understand how anyone can look at the face of a child and believe that there is no God.

melt

I mean if ^that^ isn’t proof that there is a God, I don’t know what is.  😉

And then my pastor said this with love.

“if you’re never persecuted for your faith, you’re not making enough spiritual noise.”

So I decided to write this post.

If you have any questions, I’d love to talk to you more about this,  Just leave a comment.

❤ ❤ ❤

“Blessed are you when others revile you and persecute you and utter all kinds of evil against you falsely on my account. Rejoice and be glad, for your reward is great in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”

(Matthew 5:10-12)

“If the world hates you, know that it has hated me before it hated you. If you were of the world, the world would love you as its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you. Remember the word that I said to you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will also persecute you. If they kept my word, they will also keep yours.”

(John 15: 18-20)

You can listen to this message (or the entire series) here.

Love,

Courtney signature

One thought on “More than Words {Worship Wednesday}

  1. You’re never late to Worship Wednesdays! ;-P Thanks for linking up with your post. It can be really challenging to talk to people about Christ that simply refuse to believe. I applaud your courage.

    Like

Leave a Reply

