I Can’t Explain How Much I Love My Children {Worship Wednesday}

My children are so amazing.  Says every mom ever.

But when I look at my sweet children, I see masterpieces.  They are so beautiful and they inspire me so much.  Yesterday my son insisted that he and his baby sister wear their matching Christmas jammies.  I realize it was St. Patrick’s Day yesterday, but I kinda liked the idea myself.  So matching Christmas jammies it was. It even inspired me to create a new Christmas themed product for my TPT store. {Stay tuned!}  During nap time, they were both sleeping on my bed next to each other and I just admired them for a moment.  I felt overwhelmed by the love in my heart I have for them and a surge of pride ran through me.

christmas kids pic for bloggy

My children are just. so. amazing.  I can’t explain how much I love them.

And I thank God for them everyday, multiple times.  They make my life so happy, complete and wonderful.

We are currently finishing our basement thanks to my father-in-law slash handy man extraordinaire and it is going to be awesome.  I can’t wait to spend time with my family and watch my children play down there.  We are even putting in a half bath, which will be super nice for my kiddos.  😉

I decided I wanted to contribute to the basement finishing by creating some fine bathroom artwork.  I was praying about my children and thanking God for them when I read this verse.

bathroom heart art 2

So I illustrated it and I am going to matte and frame it with a white frame and put it right behind the potty.  Just another reminder of how good God is and how thankful I am for my babies.  Feel free to use it in your bathroom (or anywhere!) by downloading the file here.

Bathroom Heart Art

It would also be so cool in a classroom.  Perfect, don’t you think?

ALL children are amazing,

BECAUSE they were made in the image of God.

I hope you have a happy rest of the week.

❤ ❤ ❤

“Children are a gift from the LORD; they are a reward from him.”

(Psalm127: 3)

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Explain How Much I Love My Children {Worship Wednesday}

Leave a Reply

