Abundant Life {Worship Wednesday}

10959295_10152966451461760_4180302894148440783_n (2)

Recently, I have spent a great deal of time trying to answer the daunting question of why a good God allows bad things to happen to people.  I have read stories, watched videos and reflected on my own hardships that life has dealt me  This has been in an effort to explain it to other people and with the hope of them coming to know my sweet Lord.  Personally, I get it.  I don’t really question God’s goodness, because I experience it constantly.  God’s spirit is in me and I love this gift of life.  But the research has been good for me.  It has strengthened my faith, and allowed me to fall in love with God all over again.  But to be completely honest with you, I’m kinda over it.

I wanna talk about good and happy stuff.   There is so much incredible beauty and goodness on this world and we often don’t even notice it, or we turn a blind eye.  Why is it so much easier to talk about our problems?  Why would I sometimes rather complain to others than thank God for my blessings?  Ugh.

I mean God wants us to focus on the good stuff, right?

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.”

(Philippians 4:8)

Yes, yes yes.  This is what I need.  This is what I want.  This is what God wants.  Win, win, win.

Life Picture

God is good.  He doesn’t want us to just merely live life {even though it would still be a gift we don’t deserve} . He wants us to live it to the  full.  He wants us to have ABUNDANCE.  The stuff that makes life happy and amazing.  More than we need.  The good stuff.  Let’s talk about some of that for a  minute.

Here are 5 things that made my life a little sweeter this week.

1.) Snickers Apple Salad.  I made it for Easter.  I am no Betty Crocker, but I must say, it was pretty good.

bloggy pics-1

2) This gal.

bloggy pics-4

3) The gun show.

bloggy pics-3

4) Spring flowers during our Easter egg hunt.

FullSizeRender[1]

5) Easter day with my family.  Amazing music, a powerful message at church, steak and scallops on the grill.

bloggy pics-5

I could go on and on.  Let’s be honest; this list is just the tip of the iceberg.

Thank you God for this life.

It is just so good.

Love,

Courtney signature

Leave a Reply

