Fun Stuff, Resources

Student Gift Idea: *Hightlight* of My Year!

I wanted to give my students a little end of the school year gift and didn’t really want it to be candy.  I love candy, and give out candy, but wanted to go another route this time.  So I decided to give out highlighters!  Hopefully, students will use it this summer to highlight something!  Here is a pic.

Highlighter Gift

I got the highlighters from Crayons to Computers, and I had the plastic wrap. I found the ribbon at Michael’s for $1. I made the little note for each gift that says, “You are the *highlight* of my year.  Have a great summer.  Love, Mrs. Keimer.”

Here is the template for the gift tags. Don’t worry.  I took out my name.

Click on the picture for the link to the *free* item in my Teachers Pay Teachers store.  If you download, please leave me feedback and follow me!  😎

Gift Tag for Highlighter Gift

Enjoy this Memorial Day weekend and these last few days with your kids!

“Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.”

(2 Corinthians 9:7)

Leave a comment